Monday, February 8, 2016

Review: The Invasion of Adam by Claire Davis & Al Stewart

The Invasion of Adam 
(Tork and Adam #2)
by Claire Davis & Al Stewart
Genre: M/M
Publication Date: 1 December 2015
Goodreads

College life, fun nights out, guys everywhere—Adam thought his life was perfect…

Until he met Tork.

Green-haired Tork creates origami models and reads Dickens. He lives in supported housing, and he is absolutely not impressed by money.

Adam and Tork come from opposite worlds, but even as Adam fights it, the attraction stays strong.

Will Tork win the battle to understand his past and be well? Is there another Adam beneath that polished surface? Can they overcome their differences, and will there be dancing at midnight?

Find out what happens in a year of Adam, Tork, and Dickens the cat.

Sequel to The Invasion of Tork but can be read as a stand-alone.



( 4 stars )

Book 1 was a freebie, which I really like. Book 2 cost me $1.99 for 90 pages. Even though it was still short, it was a satisfying sequel for fans of Adam and Tork. 

I'm glad that we got some answers for Tork's past and witnessed his journey towards healing and finding himself together with the help from Adam, the egoistic, rude and overbearing youngster. While Book 1 had a more poignant feel, this one had a much lighter tone and humor. I'm happy to see that despite their growing affection for each other, Adam is still maintaining his crude personality. I'm all for individualism and Adam is a character that shine every time I see him on page. 

I wish the author will continue writing Adam and Tork for us.

No comments:

Post a Comment