Sunday, September 28, 2014

Review: Becoming Noah Baxter ( Marked #2 ) by J. M. Sevilla

Becoming Noah Baxter by J. M. Sevilla
Excerpt

Part two of a two part series. 

Jay and Lily complete each other in ways no one else ever could, teaching one another things about themselves they wouldn't have known otherwise, but is it enough? Can two people from entirely different worlds find a way to make it last? Even if their love is strong enough, they still have an obstacle standing in their way. Will they survive the “game”, or will The Marker destroy everything they had hoped to create?

New Adult Romance.
This book contains violence, excessive language, and strong sexual content. It's intended to be read by mature audiences.



Genre

Suspense

Review

I was a little underwhelmed by the sequel. I was expecting a lot more action and suspense seeing that Jay is now determine to settle the score with the evil Dragoni, so that he can reunite back with Lily.

The truth is there is even less suspense compare to Book 1. Even though I like reading how Lily and Jay are working on maintaining their distance relationship and how when they were finally reunited there is so much love between these two that there is nothing that can tear them apart, I was actually looking forward to the appearance of the Dragoni. I want to see how Jay gonna kick his ass. But the way things settled was totally anti-climatic. I was like 'That's it?!'

Together, Jay and Lily are really mushy. If not because I really love them both from Book 1 and care for their HEA, I wouldn't have even rate this one 3.5. 

Nonetheless I was happy with how things end for Jay and Lily. He really deserve living out his life in the peaceful suburbs. The epilogue was really sweet and I actually hoping J. M. will write spin off for Ben Cole or Charlie.

Fans of Jay and Lily should this sequel despite having not enough action because if I were to focus on the romance, it was actually a really satisfying read.

Rating 3.5/5

No comments:

Post a Comment