Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Contingent on Approval ( Savannah Martin Mystery #5.5 ) by Jenna Bennett

Contingent on Approval by Jenna Bennett
Excerpt

It's the morning after the events of A DONE DEAL, and Savannah is looking at Rafe Collier, a pair of fuzzy handcuffs, a economy sized box of condoms (one of which plays Christmas carols), and the rest of her life... but first, there's Christmas dinner with the Martins to get through.

Between Margaret Anne at her most poisonous, the ugliest Christmas sweater the world has ever seen, and yet another engagement ring under the tree, Savannah has plenty to worry about, not the least of which is whether Rafe will still want to stick around after dessert.



Genre

Cozy Mystery

Review

This is a nice short story for fans of Savannah and Rafe. You will need to read the previous book to understand what is happening. It took place the day after The Done Deal. The Christmas with in-laws were the worst pressure, and I can feel for Rafe. Luckily he manage to get over it with style. I read that Jenna is continuing with this series. I can't wait to read more about Savannah and Rafe, the cute couple.

Rating  4/5

No comments:

Post a Comment